top of page

"Fake Clinics" News Feed

Reproductive Transparency Now (RTN) curates all of the latest news about anti-abortion "crisis pregnancy centers" (CPCs) at the national, state, and local levels. For more informative content, go to our Instagram feed or visit the RTN Blog.

Wednesday, April 17, 2024

"Anti-Abortion Extremists Are Diverting Tax Dollars to Crisis Pregnancy Centers"

Jenifer McKenna & Carrie N. Baker

Ms. Magazine

Thursday, March 28, 2024

"Income tax credit for Nebraska crisis pregnancy center donations survives vote"

Martha Stoddard

The Grand Island Independent

Friday, March 15, 2024

"Mayes issues consumer alert on crisis pregnancy centers; Republicans want retraction"

Cameron Arcand

The Center Square

Saturday, March 2, 2024

"Why support for crisis pregnancy centers is surging after the end of Roe v. Wade"

Ali Rogin & Andrew Corkery

PBS NewsHour

Thursday, February 22, 2024

"Lies and threats: Iowans share what fake pregnancy resource centers are really like"

Nikoel Hytrek

Iowa Starting Line

Monday, February 19, 2024

"Kansas lawmakers can’t ban abortion, but here’s what they might do instead"

Rose Conlon

KMUW Wichita

Friday, April 12, 2024

"Opinion | CPCs, get off our campus"

India Krug

The Pitt News

Tuesday, March 26, 2024

"Florida blatantly mixes church and state in ‘pregnancy crisis centers’"

Diane Roberts

Florida Phoenix

Thursday, March 14, 2024

"How Crisis Pregnancy Centers Reproduce Sexual Violence, According to a CPC Victim"

Kylie Cheung

Jezebel

Friday, February 23, 2024

"Why a flawed study on medication abortion was retracted"

Rachel K. Jones & Kelly Baden

The Hill

Tuesday, February 20, 2024

"'Something needs to change.' Woman denied abortion in South Carolina challenges ban"

Victoria Hansen

NPR

Thursday, February 15, 2024

"Abortion adversaries claim political censorship after anti-abortion studies attacking mifepristone are retracted"

Jasmine Geonzon

Media Matters for America

bottom of page